Unify, a group of beautiful souls who organize global meditations, are hoping to make this one the biggest global meditation ever. Amazingly, they’ve managed to recruit His Highness Deepak Chopra to the cause.

Deepak has quite a following, well-deserved. If you don’t know him, he’s an Indian guy who went to Harvard med and then went on to introduce yogic and Ayurvedic principles to the West at a time when there was a lot of resistance to such ideas. He’s quite the enlightened voice of reason. Now that he has Oprah’s blessing, he’s taken off in a really big way.

So, with the combined forces of Unifiy and Deepak, as well a few other well-known authors (Bernstein), this may be a really rich wave.

Also this one is at a set time. Often, global meditations are done throughout the day – wherever you are whenever you want – but for this one, we’re all going to do it together!

The Global Meditation for Peace

Friday August 8, 2014

Noon EDT, 11 am CDT, 10 am MDT, 9 am PDT

So, with thousands of people meditating at once, if you were ever going to be able to FEEL something, this would be it.

For more information visit Unify.org or the Chopra Center (Deepak has a little video).

Enjoy!